About Us

History, Goals, and Family Program
Our Cub Scout Pack was established in 1992 in Powhatan County and continues to keep going strong. Our strength comes from the parental support that we receive. This support is vital to the growth and success of our Cub Scouts. Although our sponsorship/charter is with St. John Neumann Catholic Church, our Pack is known for and open to all boys regardless of religious preference. Our Pack currently consists of five den groups (Grades 1st through 5th) and consistently meets requirements for earning a "Quality Unit" status in our District.

The goal of the Boy Scouts of America, as incorporated on February 8, 1910 and chartered by Congress in 1916, is "to provide for boys and young adults an effective educational program designed to train in the responsibilities of participating citizenship and to enhance the development of physical, mental and emotional fitness".

Cub Scouting is a family program; it is the cooperation between boys and parents that make your son and the Pack successful. The end result of this is FUN, FUN, and FUN! This experience is fun for the boys and fun for you and the rest of your family.
Pack Leadership

Den 6 - Lions
Den Leader:
Jaime Quinn - secretary@pack1832.com

Den 8 - Tigers
Den Leader:
Paul Leslie - Paul@airspecva.com

Den 1 - Wolves
Den 1 Leader:
Cy Dekeyser - vmicyhome@aol.com

Den 1 Leader:
Ryan Hoppin - ryanthoppin@gmail.com

Den 1 Leader:
TC Baggett - two_rugger@yahoo.com

Den 1 Asst Leader:
Stewart Varela - sxvarela@gmail.com

Den 4 - Bears
Den Leader:
Jim Weinhardt - JimW.Pack1832@gmail.com

Den Leader:
Tom Grasty - twgrasty@yahoo.com

Den 3 - Webelos 1
Den Leader:
Matt Harrison - JMatthewHarrison@msn.com
804-794-5551 or 804-370-5667

Den 2 - Webelos 2 (Arrow of Light)
Den Leader:
John Murray - JMurray73@aol.com

Den Leader:
Jason Peyton - Eighty2SNAFU@yahoo.com

Den 7 - Jedi Patrol
Den Leader:
Allen Dodd - BSHpatrol@pack1832.com

Den Leader:
Jaime Quinn - secretary@pack1832.com

Pack Committee Members
Charter Org. Rep:
Tony Hackenberg - thackenberg.api@gmail.com

Committee Chair:
Stewart Varela - packchair@pack1832.com

Cub Master:
Drew Quinn - cubmaster@pack1832.com

Assistant Cub Master:
John Murray - jmurray73@aol.com

Jaime Quinn - secretary@pack1832.com

Terri Andrus - treasurer@pack1832.com

Fundraising Chair:
Amy Varela - awards@pack1832.com

Food / Concession Chair:
Nathan Mitchell - nateandsuzi@gmail.com

Online Store Coordinator:
Allen Dodd - store@pack1832.com
804-598-4881, 852-2929

Event Coordinator:
TO BE DETERMINED - for info email: packchair@pack1832.com

Training Coordinator:
TO BE DETERMINED - For info email: packchair@pack1832.com

Recruiting Chair:
TO BE DETERMINED - For info email: packchair@pack1832.com

St. John Neumann - Powhatan, VA 23139
ph: 804-598-4881     alt: 804-852-2929