About Us

History, Goals, and Family Program
Our Cub Scout Pack was established in 1992 in Powhatan County and continues to keep going strong. Our strength comes from the parental support that we receive. This support is vital to the growth and success of our Cub Scouts. Although our sponsorship/charter is with St. John Neumann Catholic Church, our Pack is known for and open to all boys regardless of religious preference. Our Pack currently consists of five den groups (Grades 1st through 5th) and consistently meets requirements for earning a "Quality Unit" status in our District.

The goal of the Boy Scouts of America, as incorporated on February 8, 1910 and chartered by Congress in 1916, is "to provide for boys and young adults an effective educational program designed to train in the responsibilities of participating citizenship and to enhance the development of physical, mental and emotional fitness".

Cub Scouting is a family program; it is the cooperation between boys and parents that make your son and the Pack successful. The end result of this is FUN, FUN, and FUN! This experience is fun for the boys and fun for you and the rest of your family.
Pack Leadership

Den 6 - Tigers
Cubmaster:
John Murray - jmurray73@aol.com
(804) 937-0812 mobile

Den 8 - Wolves
Den Leader:
Paul Leslie - Paul@airspecva.com
804-310-3888

Den Leader:
Ben Montano - bemontano@yahoo.com
(434) 414-4130 mobile

Den 1 - Bears
Den 1 Leader:
Cy Dekeyser - vmicyhome@aol.com
804-240-7867

Den 1 Leader:
Ryan Hoppin - ryanthoppin@gmail.com
804-380-2569

Den 4 - Webelos 1
Cubmaster:
John Murray - cubmaster@pack1832.com
804-937-0812

Den 3 - Webelos 2 (Arrow of Light)
Den Leader:
Matt Harrison - JMatthewHarrison@msn.com
804-794-5551 or 804-370-5667



Pack Committee Members
Charter Org. Rep:
Tony Hackenberg - thackenberg.api@gmail.com

Committee Chair:
Stewart Varela - packchair@pack1832.com
917-709-9084

Cub Master:
John Murray - cubmaster@pack1832.com
804-937-0812

Assistant Cubmaster:
Chris Avery - chrisAvery@gmail.com
804-306-8264

Secretary:
Michele Avery - secretary@pack1832.com
804-426-1277

Treasurer:
Terri Andrus - treasurer@pack1832.com
804-366-0325

Fundraising Chair:
Amy Varela - awards@pack1832.com
804-943-8329

Advancement Chair:
Tonya Dekeyser - rutonya03@hotmail.com
804-301-1823

Training Coordinator:
TO BE DETERMINED - For info email: packchair@pack1832.com

Recruiting Chair:
TO BE DETERMINED - For info email: packchair@pack1832.com






St. John Neumann - Powhatan, VA 23139
ph: 804-598-3754